(DVD - 2000 )
Average Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5.

Item Details

Title: Cosmos
Publisher: Studio City, CA :, Cosmos Studios,, c2000.
Edition: Collector's ed.
Characteristics: 7 videodiscs (60 min. ea.) :,sd., col. ;,4 3/4 in.
Notes: All DVDs contain two programs except Disc. 1.
Based on the 1980 television series: Cosmos.
Contents: Disc 1. I. The shores of the cosmic ocean
Disc 2. II. One voice in the cosmic fugue ; III. The harmony of the worlds
Disc 3. IV. Heaven and hell ; V. Blues for a red planet
Disc 4. VI. Travellers' tales ; VII. The backbone of night
Disc 5. VIII. Travels in space and time ; IX. The lives of the stars
Disc 6. X. The edge of forever ; XI. The persistence of memory
Disc 7. XII. Encyclopaedia galactica ; XIII. Who speaks for Earth?
Local Note: 1 2
Additional Contributors: Sagan, Carl - 1934-
Cosmos Studios
ISBN: 0970351119
Branch Call Number: QB44.2 .S2352 2000
More » MARC Display»

From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Report This Oct 30, 2012
  • Ron@Ottawa rated this: 3.5 stars out of 5.

This 1980 TV science series was narrated by Carl Sagan. Most of the materials presented is still relevant. However, the film quality is kind of grainy and the animation is dated. Still, it is worth watching as it was very well received when it first came out.

Report This Jun 17, 2011
  • smithkl rated this: 5 stars out of 5.

The Cosmos series are lovingly crafted and wonderfully contemplative.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add a Notice

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.


Add a Video

There are no videos for this title yet.

Find it at DBRL


Powered by BiblioCommons.