The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume Two B

The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume Two B

The Greatest Science Fiction Novellas of All Time

Book - 2008
Rate this:
This volume is the definitive collection of the best science fiction novellas between 1929 to 1964 and contains eleven great classics. There is no better anthology that captures the birth of science fiction as a literary field.Published in 1973 to honor stories that had come before the institution of the Nebula Awards, The Science Fiction Hall of Fame introduced tens of thousands of young readers to the wonders of science fiction and was a favorite of libraries across the country.This volume contains novellas by: Ray Bradbury, James Blish, Algis Budrys, Theodore Cogswell, E. M. Forster, Frederik Pohl, James H. Schmitz, T. L. Sherred, Wilmar H. Shiras, Clifford D. Simak, and Jack Vance.
Published: New York : Tor Books, 2008, c1973.
Edition: 1st Tor ed.
ISBN: 9780765305329
Branch Call Number: F SCI VOL. 2B
Characteristics: 527 p. ;,22 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at DBRL.

Try searching for The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume Two B to see if DBRL owns related versions of the work.

Suggest for Purchase

To Top